Holy Cross Lutheran Church Bismarck, North Dakota (LCMS)

Confessional Lutheran Theology, Traditional Worship, Textual Biblical Preaching, Spiritually Meaningful

 

Daily Prayer

The attached material can be used for Daily Prayer:


Week of Aug 2-8, 2020

  - Hymn #620

Sunday, August 2, 2020

  - Small Print Version

  - Hymn #712

  - Hymn #620

  - Pastor’s Sermon (video)

  - Hymn #643

Week of July 26-Aug 1, 2020

  - Hymn #802

Sunday, July 26, 2020

  - Pastor’s Sermon (video)

Week of July 19-25, 2020

Sunday, July 19, 2020

  - Pastor’s Sermon (video)

Week of July 12-18, 2020

Sunday, July 12, 2020

  - Pastor’s Sermon (video)

Week of July 5-11, 2020

Sunday, July 5, 2020

  - Pastor’s Sermon (video)

Week of June 28-July 4, 2020

Sunday, June 28, 2020

  - Pastor’s Sermon (video)

Week of June 21-27, 2020

Sunday, June 21, 2020

  - Pastor’s Sermon (video)

Saturday, June 20, 2020

Friday, June 19, 2020

Thursday, June 18, 2020

Wednesday, June 17, 2020

Tuesday, June 16, 2020

Monday, June 15, 2020

Sunday, June 14, 2020

  - Pastor’s Sermon (video)

Saturday, June 13, 2020

Friday, June 12, 2020

Thursday, June 11, 2020

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Tuesday, June 9, 2020

Monday, June 8, 2020

Sunday, June 7, 2020

  - Pastor’s Sermon (video)

Saturday, June 6, 2020

Friday, June 5, 2020

Thursday, June 4, 2020

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Tuesday, June 2, 2020

Monday, June 1, 2020

Sunday, May 31, 2020

  - Pastor’s Sermon (video)

Saturday, May 30, 2020

Friday, May 29, 2020

Thursday, May 28, 2020

Wednesday, May 27, 2020

Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Monday, May 25, 2020

Sunday, May 24, 2020

  - Pastor’s Sermon (video)

Saturday, May 23, 2020

Friday, May 22, 2020

Thursday, May 21, 2020

Wednesday, May 20, 2020

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

Monday, May 18, 2020

Sunday, May 17, 2020

  - Pastor’s Sermon (video)

Saturday, May 16, 2020

Friday, May 15, 2020

Thursday, May 14, 2020

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Monday, May 11, 2020

Sunday, May 10, 2020

  - Pastor’s Sermon (video)

Saturday, May 9, 2020

Friday, May 8, 2020

Thursday, May 7, 2020

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Tuesday, May 5, 2020

Monday, May 4, 2020

Sunday, May 3, 2020

  - Pastor’s Sermon (video)

Saturday, May 2, 2020

Friday, May 1, 2020

Thursday, April 30, 2020

Wednesday, April 29, 2020

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

Monday, April 27, 2020

Sunday, April 26, 2020

  - Pastor’s Sermon (video)

Saturday, April 25, 2020

Friday, April 24, 2020

Thursday, April 23, 2020

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

Tuesday, April 21, 2020

Monday, April 20, 2020

Sunday, April 19, 2020

  - Pastor’s Sermon (video)

Saturday, April 18, 2020

Friday, April 17, 2020

Thursday, April 16, 2020

Wednesday, April 15, 2020

Tuesday, April 14, 2020

Monday, April 13, 2020

Easter Sunday, 4/12/20

  - Pastor’s Sermon (video)

Holy Saturday, 4/11/20

Good Friday, 4/10/20

  - Tre-Ore Service Livestream

Maundy Thursday, 4/9/20

  - Pastor’s Sermon (audio)

Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

Monday, April 6, 2020

Sunday, April 5, 2020

Saturday, April 4, 2020

Friday, April 3, 2020

Thursday, April 2, 2020

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Monday, March 30, 2020

Sunday, March 29, 2020

  - Pastor’s Sermon (audio)

Saturday, March 28, 2020

Friday, March 27, 2020

Thursday, March 26, 2020

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Tuesday, March 24, 2020

Monday, March 23, 2020

Sunday, March 22, 2020

  - Pastor’s Sermon (audio)

Saturday, March 21, 2020

Friday, March 20, 2020

Thursday, March 19, 2020

Why No Livestream?

The lockdown is over; but some of our members continue to worship from home on Sundays. Pastor Thompson has chosen not to livestream a complete Sunday Morning Service from the sanctuary because worship is more authentic when we take an active part. Instead of passively watching the pastor lead a prayer service by video, the material provided here enables you and your family to actively pray the order of service, live and in person. The material provided can be used by individuals or together as a family. It works best to print out a copy of the service for each person. The parts marked L: are to be spoken by the leader. The parts marked C: are to be spoken by everyone else. Someone other than the leader can be asked to read the Bible Reading. Another member of the family can be asked to pray the Collect. This adds variety. Music for the hymns is provided.